Keystone Symposia

Keystone Symposia Board of Directors

Keystone Symposia is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors composed of distinguished scientists from academia, industry, government and foundations. The board meets three times each year to provide guidance and direction to Keystone Symposia staff, and to participate with the larger Scientific Advisory Board in the determination of future conference topics and organizers. Members serve 3-year terms, and up to 3 consecutive terms. New board members are identified and recruited by the Nominating Committee of the Board, and elected by the full Board.

Walter H. Moos, Ph.D.
Chair of the Board
Managing Director, Pandect Bioventures
Professor (adj), University of California, San Francisco
President (ret), SRI Biosciences, Stanford Research Institute
Chairman (emer), ShangPharma Innovation

Ian M. Colrain, Ph.D.
Treasurer of the Board, Chair-Finance/Audit Committee
President and CEO

Margaret A. Goodell, Ph.D.
Secretary of the Board, Chair of the Scientific Advisory Board
Professor and Chair
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
Director of Stem Cells & Regenerative Medicine Center
Vivian L. Smith Chair of Regenerative Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine

E. Dale Abel, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair-Personnel Committee
William S. Adams Professor of Medicine
Chair and Executive Medical Director
Department of Medicine
David Geffen School of Medicine and UCLA Health

Morris J. Birnbaum, M.D., Ph.D.
Retired CSO
Pfizer, Inc.

Cherié Butts, Ph.D.
Medical Director
Digital & Quantitative Medicine
Biogen, Inc.

Chi Van Dang, M.D., Ph.D.
Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
Department of Oncology
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine

Richard D. DiMarchi, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Indiana University

Maria C. Freire, Ph.D.
The Freire Group

Mattias Fyrenius
Publishing Director
Bonnier Carlsen

Tony Hunter, Ph.D.
Professor and Principal Investigator
Molecular Cellular Biology Laboratories
The Salk Institute for Biological Sciences

Deborah L. Johnson, Ph.D.
President and Chief Executive Officer
Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology

Véronique Kiermer, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
Public Library of Science (PLOS)

Anne O'Garra, Ph.D., FRS, FMedSci
Senior Group Leader
The Francis Crick Institute

Terry Lee Sheppard, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
Keystone Symposia on Molecular and Cellular Biology

Lori Sussel, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Research
Basic and Translational Research Division, Barbara Davis Center
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Joseph C. Wu, M.D., Ph.D.
Stanford University

Juleen R. Zierath, Ph.D.
Department of Molecular Medicine and Surgery
Karolinska Institutet

Emeritus Board Members:

Ralph A. Bradshaw, Ph.D.
Emeritus Board Member
Professor Emeritus
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
University of California, Irvine

Edward A. Dennis, Ph.D.
Emeritus Board Member
Chancellor Distinguished Professor
Chemistry, Biochemistry and Pharmacology
School of Medicine
University of California, San Diego

Curtis C. Harris, M.D.
Emeritus Board Member
Chief, Laboratory of Human Carcinogenesis
NCI / National Institutes of Health