Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2012

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

G Protein-Coupled Receptors: Molecular Mechanisms and Novel Functional Insights (B4)

Organizer(s) Arthur Christopoulos and Michel Bouvier
February 17—22, 2012
Fairmont Banff Springs • Banff, AB Canada
Abstract Deadline: Oct 17, 2011
Late Abstract Deadline: Nov 18, 2011
Scholarship Deadline: Oct 17, 2011
Early Registration Deadline: Dec 19, 2011

Sponsored by Bayer USA Foundation, Johnson & Johnson Pharmaceutical Research & Development, L.L.C., Merck & Co., Inc. and Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated

Summary of Meeting:
The seven transmembrane-spanning G protein-coupled receptors (GPCRs) are the largest superfamily of receptors in the human genome, are involved in virtually all physiological processes and represent the targets for at least 30% of all current medicines. Recent years have witnessed the coalescing of a number of important paradigms, including ligand-biased signaling, allosteric modulation and receptor dimerization, with substantial advances in structural determination, chemical biology and in vivo approaches to studying GPCR function. These developments will undoubtedly have a profound impact on future approaches to GPCR-based drug discovery. This meeting will focus on the interplay between these developments, and how they can be exploited to advance the translational application of cutting-edge GPCR-based research.

View Meeting Program


National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Ancillary Training Program Scholarship Recipients

Aliya Frederick
Vanderbilt Medical Center, USA

Antonio Gregorio Soto
University of California, San Diego, USA

National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) Scholarship Recipients

Andrea Ahles
Technische Universität München, Germany

Irene Coin
University of Leipzig, Germany

Eugenie Goupil
McGill University, Canada

Amy Grunbeck
Rockefeller University, USA

Brian D. Hudson
University of Glasgow, UK

Christian Iorio-Morin
Université de Sherbrooke, Canada

Laura Kilpatrick
Institute of Cell Signalling, UK

Kok Choi Kong
University of Leicester, UK

Jeffrey J. Liu
Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry, Germany

Dayoung Oh
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, USA

Rithwik Ramachandran
University of Calgary, Canada

Sophie Roizard
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Leigh Stoddart
University of Nottingham, UK