Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2012

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Th17 Cells in Health and Disease (Q2)

Organizer(s) Chen Dong, Vijay K. Kuchroo, Jay K. Kolls and Brigitta Stockinger
February 5—10, 2012
Keystone Resort • Keystone, CO USA
Abstract Deadline: Oct 5, 2011
Late Abstract Deadline: Nov 7, 2011
Scholarship Deadline: Oct 5, 2011
Early Registration Deadline: Dec 5, 2011

Supported by an educational grant from Lilly USA, LLC

Summary of Meeting:
Nearly five years ago, a new type of T cell, called the Th17 cell, was discovered. Th17 cells have unique regulation and have been shown to be associated with many types of immune diseases and cancer. Since the first Keystone Symposia meeting on Th17 cells in 2009, there has been rapid progress in our understanding of the roles of IL-17-producing T cells in innate immunity to infection, the plasticity of Th17 cell, and genetic diseases associated with Th17 defects. The goal of this second Keystone Symposia meeting on Th17 cells is to gather experts in basic and clinical research areas and provide a productively interactive forum to further our understanding of Th17 regulation and function in immune responses and diseases. Opportunities for interdisciplinary interactions will be significantly enhanced by the concurrent meeting on The Biology of Cytokines, which will share a keynote address and two plenary sessions with this meeting.

View Meeting Program


Early Career Investigator Travel Award Recipients

Melanie Ragin
Fort Valley State University, USA

Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Tiffanny Newman
Temple University, USA

Veit Rothhammer
Technical University Munich, Germany

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)/National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Scholarship Recipients

Mridu Acharya
Benaroya Research Institute, USA

Jobert G. Barin
Johns Hopkins University, USA

Sophie Cypowyj
Rockefeller University, USA

Hayley G. Evans
King's College London, UK

Laura K. Fogli
New York University School of Medicine, USA

Nicole Glosson
Indiana University School of Medicine, USA

Ben J. E. Raveney
National Institute of Neuroscience, NCNP, Japan

Aki Ueda
Northwestern University, USA