Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2012

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Regulation of Lymphocyte Signaling (C4)

Organizer(s) Arthur Weiss and Bernard Malissen
March 11—16, 2012
Keystone Resort • Keystone, CO USA
Abstract Deadline: Nov 10, 2011
Late Abstract Deadline: Dec 13, 2011
Scholarship Deadline: Nov 10, 2011
Early Registration Deadline: Jan 12, 2012

Sponsored by Abbott Laboratories, Novo Nordisk A/S and Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited

Summary of Meeting:
Key individual components of signaling pathways that control lymphocyte activation have been identified. However, their specific regulation, integration within pathways and regulation are still the subject of intense investigation. Currently, they are being probed through biochemical, chemical-genetic, modeling and imaging methods. Major hurdles still reflect our very simplistic understanding of both the kinetic parameters of the molecules involved as well as the complexity of the regulatory circuits of these signaling pathways. Moreover, it is still quite difficult to translate such information into downstream biologically important information. The fact that therapeutics targeting these signaling pathways are still lagging is not surprising. The Keystone Symposia meeting on Regulation of Lymphocyte Signaling will highlight different methodologies and approaches aimed at developing a better integration of complex information about signaling. This information will lead to better understanding of how the normal immune system functions and where interventions in signaling pathways can be used in diseases of the immune system.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Yogesh S. Jeelall
John Curtin School of Medical Research, Australian National University, Australia

Oindrilla Mukherjee
International Max Planck Research School Freiburg, Germany

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Ancillary Training Program Scholarship Recipients

Miguel E. Moreno-Garcia
Seattle Children's Research Institute, USA

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Scholarship Recipients

Shannon A. Carty
University of Pennsylvania, USA

Kathleen Hobohm
Johannes Gutenberg University Medical Center, Mainz, Germany

Antoine Marçais
MRC Clinical Sciences Centre, UK

Angela Montecalvo
University of Pittsburgh, USA