Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2015

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Biology of Sirtuins (C3)

Organizer(s) Raul Mostoslavsky, Shin-ichiro Imai, Marcia C. Haigis, Eric M. Verdin
March 8—12, 2015
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza Hotel • Santa Fe, NM USA
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Nov 6, 2014
Abstract Deadline: Dec 9, 2014
Scholarship Deadline: Nov 6, 2014
Discounted Registration Deadline: Jan 8, 2015

Supported by the Directors' Fund

Summary of Meeting:
The biology of sirtuins, a unique class of NAD+-dependent enzymes that modify diverse protein substrates, has rapidly emerged in the past decade as regulators of critical biological processes, and the field will further evolve into many interdisciplinary areas of biomedical science in coming years. Furthermore, sirtuins are now clearly recognized as important targets for preventive and therapeutic interventions against a wide variety of diseases. Therefore, this second Keystone Symposia meeting on sirtuin biology will particularly focus on integrative aspects of diverse sirtuin functions, featuring eight interdisciplinary sessions and one workshop. Because there is an increasing enthusiasm for sirtuin biology across the globe, it is critical to provide such a forum where the significance of the “integrative biology of sirtuins” can be fully discussed and interdisciplinary interactions will be stimulated among people from many different fields.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Christina M. Ferrer
Drexel University College of Medicine, USA

Ayana Martin
Wake Forest University, USA

National Institute on Aging (NIA) Scholarship Recipients

Beatriz E. Bolivar
University at Albany, SUNY, USA

Natalie E. de Picciotto
University of Colorado Boulder, USA

David Frederick
Perelman School of Medicine, USA

Raja Venkatesh Ganesan
Universitätsklinikum Köln, Germany

Namgyu Lee
Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea

Berta N. Vazquez
Rutgers University, USA

Yi Wang
University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong