Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2015

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

T Cells: Regulation and Effector Function (D3)

Organizer(s) Alexander Y. Rudensky, Dan R. Littman and Kristin A. Hogquist
March 29—April 3, 2015
Snowbird Resort • Snowbird, UT USA
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Dec 2, 2014
Abstract Deadline: Jan 7, 2015
Scholarship Deadline: Dec 2, 2014
Discounted Registration Deadline: Jan 28, 2015

Sponsored by Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc., BioLegend, Inc., Pfizer Inc., Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Roche and Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited. Supported by an educational donation provided by Amgen.

Summary of Meeting:
T lymphocytes play a pivotal role in the immune system of vertebrate animals as a key regulatory and effector cell type. Recently, a remarkable progress has been made in the understanding of molecular and cellular mechanisms of differentiation and activation of T lymphocytes and in the elucidation of diverse functional T cell subsets and their biological roles in a variety of physiological and pathological settings. This meeting will bring together leading investigators from the academia and industry studying diverse aspects of T cell biology. The overarching goal of this broadly themed meeting is to facilitate development of a synthetic view of increasingly complex mechanisms of T cell differentiation and function and of interactions between diverse types of T lymphocytes and other cells of the immune system in health and disease. By attracting a diverse array of scientists and students this integrative meeting will cover a wide array of topics and stimulate discussions and interactions, and foster collaborations.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Lucie Loyal
BCRT/Charite, Germany

Michal Polonsky
Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Kate Rahbari
NIAID, National Institutes of Health, USA

National Institute of General Medical Sciences (NIGMS) Ancillary Training Program Scholarship Recipients

Michael M. Opata
University of Texas Medical Branch, USA

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Scholarship Recipients

Michela Frascoli
University of California, San Francisco, USA

Brenda Y. Han
University of California, San Francisco, USA

The Elkes Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Sagar P. Bapat
University of California, San Francisco, USA

Shannon M. Kahan
University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

You Jeong Lee
University of Minnesota, USA

Adriana M. Mujal
University of California, San Francisco, USA