Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2016

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Cancer Pathophysiology: Integrating the Host and Tumor Environments (C3)

Organizer(s) Sheila A. Stewart, Sandra S. McAllister and Lisa M. Coussens
March 28—April 1, 2016
Beaver Run Resort • Breckenridge, CO USA
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Dec 1, 2015
Abstract Deadline: Jan 4, 2016
Scholarship Deadline: Dec 1, 2015
Discounted Registration Deadline: Jan 28, 2016

Sponsored by Incyte Corporation, Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Journal of Molecular Cell Biology (JMCB), Roche and TESARO, Inc.

Summary of Meeting:
The local and systemic tumor microenvironments (TME) play a pivotal role in all stages of cancer development, including initiation, malignant conversion and metastasis, as well as regulating how neoplastic cells respond to cytotoxic, targeted and immune-based therapies. Research over the last decade has revealed the incredible diversity and plasticity that constitute the TME. Thus, the focus of this meeting will be to bring together a wide breadth of experts who focus on the various aspects of the TME with the intent of creating a more complete picture of the potential therapeutic landscape. The unique feature of this meeting is its breadth of experts focused on both the systemic and local TME, who also recognize varied paracrine interactions with heterogeneous neoplastic cells. Presentations will focus on emerging studies to enable attendees access to senior investigators, as well as new investigators spanning the diversity of disciplines called “cancer biology.” In addition to invited speakers, time will be allotted for short oral presentations selected from submitted abstracts and three integrated poster sessions.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Douglas Saforo
University of Louisville, USA

National Cancer Institute (NCI) Scholarship Recipients

Mauricio da Silva Caetano
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA

Amy R. Dwyer
University of Western Australia, Australia

Liz C. Halvorsen
BC Cancer Agency, Canada

Camilla Salvagno
Netherlands Cancer Institute, Netherlands