Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2016

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Chromatin and Epigenetics (C2)

Organizer(s) Luciano Di Croce and Yang Shi
March 20—24, 2016
Whistler Conference Centre • Whistler, BC Canada
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Nov 18, 2015
Abstract Deadline: Dec 16, 2015
Scholarship Deadline: Nov 18, 2015
Discounted Registration Deadline: Jan 20, 2016

Sponsored by Cell Research, Cell Signaling Technology, Inc., Constellation Pharmaceuticals, Incyte Corporation, Janssen R&D: Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson and Merck & Co., Inc.

Summary of Meeting:
The DNA of eukaryotic cells is organized into chromatin fibers, where the nucleosome is the basic repeating unit. Chromatin is thus at the core of fundamental processes such as gene regulation, stem cell fate determination and cancer. By and large, these topics have traditionally been covered by separated meetings. However, recent literature indicates that the boundaries among these various disciplines are becoming less clear. This meeting will bring together scientists studying chromatin structure, epigenetics, stem cell biology and cancer. The talks will cover a broad range of topics, including chromosome organization, long-range interactions, chromatin assembly, stem cell regulation/differentiation, RNA-based mechanisms and transcription regulation. Speakers have been selected to broadly reflect lessons learned from a variety of model organisms and experimental approaches. Young scientists will be able to present their work through a large number of short talks selected from submitted abstracts as well as through poster presentation. There will also be ample time for exchanging ideas and discussing novel hypothesis at the end of each session, as well as time for informal interactions and networking.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Bernd Boidol
CeMM Research Center for Molecular Medicine GmbH, Austria

Noelle Haddad
Ecole Normale Supérieure of Lyon France, France

James L. Platt
University of Oxford, UK

National Cancer Institute (NCI) Scholarship Recipients

Alessandra Dall'Agnese
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute, USA

Claudia I. Semprich
University of Dundee, UK

The Elkes Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Matthew Brehove
Ohio State University, USA

M. Ryan Corces
Stanford University, USA

Jaclyn J. Ho
Tenaya Therapeutics, USA

Jeffrey N. McKnight
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, USA

Penelope Lee Ruiz
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, USA