Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2016

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

T Follicular Helper Cells and Germinal Centers (B4)

Organizer(s) Shane Crotty and Carola G. Vinuesa
February 26—March 1, 2016
Hyatt Regency Monterey • Monterey, CA USA
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Oct 27, 2015
Abstract Deadline: Nov 30, 2015
Scholarship Deadline: Oct 27, 2015
Discounted Registration Deadline: Jan 5, 2016

Sponsored by BioLegend, Inc.

Summary of Meeting:
Follicular helper CD4 T cells (Tfh) are the specialized providers of B cell help and are essential for germinal centers and most antibody responses. Germinal centers are the engines of rapid B cell evolution and have exquisitely complex cellular dynamics. Tfh differentiation is a multistage, multifactorial process. Tfh cells have recently emerged as major players in protective immunity to pathogens, and generation of high-affinity and long-term antibody responses to vaccines, autoimmune diseases, allergies and even cancer. However, there are major gaps in our understanding of Tfh differentiation, Tfh function, germinal center function and the biological selection of high-affinity antibody responses in vivo in a variety of relevant anti-pathogen and autoimmune contexts. This conference will bring together scientists and physicians from a range of disciplines and disease models to elaborate the complex biology of Tfh cells and germinal centers and discuss emerging avenues to manipulate them in clinical settings.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Anastassia Alexandrovna Tselikova
National Institutes of Health, USA

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) Scholarship Recipients

E. Nicole Arroyo
University of Washington, USA

Cristian G. Beccaria
Facultad de Cs. Químicas, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba, Argentina

Laura Garcia Ibanez
University of Birmingham, UK

Dan Liu
Tsinghua University, China

Ana Raquel Maceiras
i3s - instituto de investigação e inovação em saúde, Portugal

Jennifer Müller-Winkler
Francis Crick Institute, UK