Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2018

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Vascular Biology and Human Diseases: From Molecular Pathways to Novel Therapeutics (J8)

Organizer(s) Elisabetta Dejana, Anne C. Eichmann and Gavin O. Thurston
February 25—March 1, 2018
Eldorado Hotel & Spa • Santa Fe, NM USA
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Nov 16, 2017
Abstract Deadline: Nov 28, 2017
Scholarship Deadline: Nov 16, 2017
Discounted Registration Deadline: Dec 20, 2017

Sponsored by Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Summary of Meeting:
Recent years have seen rapid progress in our knowledge of how the vascular system is formed during embryo development and in adults expressing in proliferative diseases such as cancer. It has become unequivocally evident that endothelial cells express highly specific and distinct functions in arteries, veins and lymphatics. Moreover, endothelial cells are able to further modify their functional properties in order to meet the specific needs of the different organs. This conference will address the mechanisms that orchestrate organ-specific endothelial differentiation, making a connection between endothelial dysfunction and organ pathology. The major challenge will be to link our experimental knowledge to the understanding of human vascular diseases. The symposium will bring together teams of vascular biologists, neuroscientists, immunologists and clinicians from all over the world to share their recent discoveries and to direct future efforts to find novel and more precise therapies.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Wei-Sheng Chen
NIAID, National Institutes of Health, USA

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) Scholarship Recipients

Jaideep Banerjee
George Washington University, USA

Marco Castro
Uppsala University, Sweden

Adri Chakraborty
Texas A&M University, USA

Chinmayee Goda
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, USA

Khayrun Nahar
Uppsala University, Sweden

Jacqueline A. Taylor
German Cancer Research Center, Germany

Maria Tsioumpekou
Uppsala University, Sweden