Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2018

Here are the related meetings in 2021:
Non-Coding RNAs: Biology and Applications (D2)

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Noncoding RNAs: Form, Function, Physiology (C2)

Organizer(s) Joshua T. Mendell, Igor Ulitsky and Sohail F. Tavazoie
February 25—March 1, 2018
Keystone Resort • Keystone, CO USA
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Oct 24, 2017
Abstract Deadline: Nov 21, 2017
Scholarship Deadline: Oct 24, 2017
Discounted Registration Deadline: Dec 19, 2017

Sponsored by Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Summary of Meeting:
Recent research has revealed pervasive transcription of eukaryotic genomes outside of protein-coding genes. The resulting noncoding RNA transcripts come in many forms, perform diverse functions and play critical roles in organismal health and disease. Tens of thousands of noncoding RNAs have been identified so far, but we are still at the earliest stages of understanding their regulation and function. Such knowledge will be critical in order to harness the full potential of noncoding RNAs for the diagnosis and treatment of human diseases. To address this gap in our understanding, this conference aims to: 1) Bring together a multi-disciplinary group of scientists at all career stages to share their latest research in this field; 2) Provide a forum for the presentation of cutting-edge data on noncoding RNA structure, function and their roles in physiology and disease; and 3) Offer junior scientists outstanding mentoring and networking opportunities through close interactions with senior investigators. It is anticipated that the interactions of participants with diverse backgrounds, expertise and experimental models will spur new lines of investigation and collaborations that will lead to breakthroughs in our understanding of the noncoding transcriptome.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Musaddeque Ahmed
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre, Canada

Doug Hanniford
New York University Langone Medical Center, USA

Filipa Marques
Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Miha Modic
Helmholtz Zentrum M√ľnchen, Germany

Yashar Niknafs
University of Michigan, USA