Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2019

Here are the related meetings in 2021:
Cancer Immunotherapy: Decoding the Cancer Immunity Interactome - RESCHEDULING IN PROGRESS (C4)

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Cancer Immunotherapy: Mechanistic Insights to Improve Clinical Benefit (C2)

Organizer(s) Padmanee Sharma, Aviv Regev, Crystal L. Mackall and Kristen Hege
March 10—14, 2019
Whistler Conference Centre • Whistler, BC Canada
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Nov 20, 2018
Abstract Deadline: Dec 5, 2018
Scholarship Deadline: Nov 20, 2018
Discounted Registration Deadline: Jan 15, 2019

Sponsored by Autolus Therapeutics, Bayer AG, BioLegend, Inc., Bristol-Myers Squibb Company, Cell Research, ImmunoGen, Inc., Incyte Corporation, MedImmune, Merck & Co., Inc., Roche, Surface Oncology, TESARO, Inc., Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited and Tessa Therapeutics Ltd.

Summary of Meeting:
Cancer immunotherapy is an established field that has led to remarkable clinical benefit for a subset of patients. However, a deeper understanding of the mechanisms of response and resistance to current immunotherapy strategies is needed to help develop new treatments that will increase the number of patients who will benefit. This Keystone Symposia conference is focused on immunotherapy as a treatment for cancer, including potential combination therapies and development of new technologies to elucidate novel targets and/or biomarkers that will be used to design new treatments and enable appropriate patient selection to improve clinical outcomes for cancer patients. The conference will bring together leading and emerging scientists to advance the development of new immune-based treatments for cancer. Discussions will also consider the future directions of the field, including the identification of the most pressing unanswered questions, the areas needing more focus, and those that would benefit from new approaches and methodologies developed and used in other related fields.

View Meeting Program


Burroughs Wellcome Fund ECITA Scholarship Recipients

Melody Smith
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA

National Cancer Institute (NCI)/National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) Scholarship Recipients

Louis Vincent Cammarata
Harvard University, USA

Megan M. Dacek
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, USA

Subhadra Jayaraman Rukmini
Binghamton University, USA

Shannon K. Oda
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, USA

Debattama Sen
Harvard Medical School, USA

Limei Shen
University of North Carolina, USA

Eric Shifrut
University of California, San Francisco, USA

Anne Magdalena van der Leun
Netherlands Cancer Institute, Netherlands

Mathias Wenes
University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Qian Xiao
Yale University, USA

Mark Yarmarkovich
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, USA