Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2019

Here are the related meetings in 2020:
MEETING CANCELLED: Single Cell Biology: Pushing New Frontiers in the Life Sciences (F1)

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

Single Cell Biology (L1)

Organizer(s) Timm Schroeder and Berthold Gƶttgens
January 13—17, 2019
Beaver Run Resort • Breckenridge, CO USA
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Oct 10, 2018
Abstract Deadline: Oct 18, 2018
Scholarship Deadline: Oct 10, 2018
Discounted Registration Deadline: Nov 15, 2018

Sponsored by Bayer AG, BioLegend, Inc., Cell Research and Merck & Co., Inc.

This activity is supported by an educational grant from Celgene Corporation.

Summary of Meeting:
Individual cells are the building blocks of all metazoan organisms, and the importance of analyzing biology at the single cell level has long been recognized. However, only recently have technological developments begun to allow quantitative single cell analyses on a broad scale, leading to an explosion of international single-cell research. This is an interdisciplinary field with fast-developing data acquisition modalities together with bespoke computational approaches, and now is a major driver of progress across many areas of biology, diagnostics and therapy. Dedicated conferences bringing together scientists with different technological, computational and biomedical focus are therefore crucial to ensure mutual communication and to shape future developments. Current single cell meetings focus on high-throughput molecular snapshot measurements and their computational analysis. This conference will go beyond by emphasizing biological and biomedical applications of single cell approaches, including dynamic live cell measurements, to better understand the molecular control of cell fates and multi-cellular tissue generation in health and disease.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Gal Avital
New York University Langone Health, USA

Breanna DiAndreth
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Emily B. Fabyanic
University of Pennsylvania, USA

Rongxin Fang
University of California, San Diego & Salk Institute, USA

Alina Isakova
Stanford University, USA

Franco Izzo
Weill Cornell Medicine, USA

Joon Ho Kang
Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Leo Kunz
ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Keyue Ma
University of Texas at Austin, USA

Christopher S. McGinnis
University of California, San Francisco, USA

Bushra Raj
Harvard University, USA

Matt R. Rowe
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand