Keystone Symposia

This meeting took place in 2020

Here are the related meetings in 2021:
B Cell-T Cell Collaboration: Regulation and Dysregulation (C7)

For a complete list of the meetings for the upcoming/current season, see our meeting list, or search for a meeting.

B Cell Renaissance: Epigenetics, Regulation and Immunotherapy (X1)

Organizer(s) Paolo Casali, Nicole Baumgarth, Meinrad Busslinger and Elizabeth Leadbetter
March 1—5, 2020
Fairmont Banff Springs • Banff, AB Canada
Discounted Abstract Deadline: Nov 5, 2019
Abstract Deadline: Dec 4, 2019
Scholarship Deadline: Nov 5, 2019
Discounted Registration Deadline: Jan 8, 2020

Sponsored by BioLegend, Inc.

Joint Meeting: T Cell Memory (X2)

Summary of Meeting:
This conference will bring together experts in B cell biology to discuss the most recent advances in B cell research. Studies on B cell formation, from initial development, maturation, effector or memory development, and terminal differentiation have made researchers more appreciative of the molecular changes, including epigenetic marks, modifications and factors that control and modulate development and differentiation in the functional role of B cells. The complexities of B cell differentiation pathways through germinal centers and extra-follicular foci in primary lymphoid organs, in addition to novel interactions in diverse secondary lymphoid tissues, are also under intense study in both mice and humans. Conference sessions will cover the interactions of B cells with lymphoid cells, non-lymphoid cells, and secreted factors in a myriad of environments. This will help elucidate the numerous factors which influence and ultimately dictate the contribution of each unique B cell subset to homeostasis, immune defense or immunopathology. Understanding the drivers of B cell differentiation and function will enable precise harnessing of these key elements to optimize the immuno-therapeutic effect of B cells and their antibodies in autoimmune disease, infection, and cancer.

View Meeting Program


Keystone Symposia Future of Science Fund Scholarship Recipients

Daisy H. Luff
Francis Crick Institute, UK

Sarah J. Meyer
Friedrich Alexander University of Erlangen, Germany

Dominik Schmiedel
Weizmann Institute of Sciences, Israel

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)/National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) Scholarship Recipients

Fahd Al Qureshah
University of Washington, USA

David R. Glass
Stanford University, USA

Pei Tong
Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, USA

Sara Vazquez
University of California, San Francisco, USA

Lampouguin Yenkoidiok Douti
University of Maryland, USA